Fixtures for 2024


Date Type Opponent Format Venue Result/Info
April:
Sat 13 April : 10:00   Pre-season meeting   Home
Sat 13 April : 12:00   Pre-season meeting   Home
Sat 20 April : 10:00   Green open / Coffee morning   Home
Sun 21 April : 12:00   Bowlswear Direct   Home
Sun 21 April : 14:00 Mixed Away Reds 6 triples Home
Sun 21 April : 14:00 Mixed Home Blues 6 triples Home
Wed 24 April : 10:00 Mixed Coaching 3 rinks Home
Wed 24 April : 14:30 Mixed Handcross 4 triples Away Lost 45 - 70
Sat 27 April : 14:30 Mixed Ladies Captain 7rinks Away Won 85 - 63
Sat 27 April : 14:30 Mixed Men's Captain 7rinks Home Lost 63 - 85
Sun 28 April : 14:00 Mixed Godstone 4 triples Away Won 66 - 64
May:
Wed 01 May : 10:00 Mixed Coaching 3 rinks Home
Wed 01 May : 14:30 Mens Hurstpierpoint 5 rinks Away Lost 83 - 116
Thu 02 May : 14:00 Ladies Peacehaven and Telscombe 3 triples Away Won 54 - 26
Fri 03 May : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 04 May : 14:00 Mixed Southwater 4 rinks Away Lost 65 - 77
Sun 05 May : 14:00 Mixed West Hoathly 6 triples Home Lost 86 - 90
Mon 06 May : 14:00 Mixed St Francis 6 triples Away Cancelled
Wed 08 May : 10:00 Mixed Coaching 3 rinks Home
Wed 08 May : 14:00 Mixed EXTRA HOME MATCH 2 rinks Home Won 16 - 11
Wed 08 May : 14:00 Mixed Mackie 4 rinks Home Lost 48 - 79
Thu 09 May : 14:00 Ladies Hurstpierpoint 4 triples Home Won 61 - 60
Fri 10 May : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Fri 10 May : 18:00 Mixed Preston Allcock Away Won 49 - 23
Sat 11 May : 10:00 Mens Newick E.Rowland Away Won
Sat 11 May : 14:00 Mixed Preston 4 rinks Away Lost 60 - 63
Sun 12 May : 10:00 Mens Woodingdean Nat.2x4s Away Won
Sun 12 May : 14:30 Mixed East Grinstead 3 triples Away Won 62 - 35
Mon 13 May : 09:00   GREENS CLOSED UNTIL 12.00 for Monthly Maintenance   Home
Mon 13 May : 15:45 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Tue 14 May : 14:00 Ladies Isle of Thorns 3 triples Home Cancelled
Wed 15 May : 10:00 Mixed Coaching 3 rinks Home
Wed 15 May : 14:00 Mixed Tarring Priory 5 triples Home Lost 68 - 78
Thu 16 May : 14:00 Ladies Crowborough Wolfe 4 triples Home Cancelled
Fri 17 May : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Fri 17 May : 18:00 Mens Newick Nat.2x4s Away Won 27 - 26
Sat 18 May : 10:00 Ladies Woodingdean TopClubLadies Away Lost 0 - 0
Sun 19 May : 14:00 Mixed Ringmer 4 triples Home Lost 53 - 80
Mon 20 May : 15:45 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Mon 20 May : 18:00 Mixed Burgess Hill N.Soames Away Lost 2 - 8
Wed 22 May : 14:00 Mens Rottingdean 5 triples Home Rained off
Fri 24 May : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 25 May : 09:00 Mixed Rottingdean 2 rinks Away Won 38 - 25
Sat 25 May : 14:00 Mixed Hollingbury Park 4 rinks Away Cancelled
Sun 26 May : 14:00 Mixed Bletchingley 3 triples Home Lost 46 - 49
Mon 27 May : 14:00 Mixed Club Drive 6 rinks Home
Tue 28 May : 18:00 Mens Southwick B E.Rowland Home Won 22 - 11
Wed 29 May : 14:00 Mixed Crouch 4 rinks Away Lost 54 - 68
Wed 29 May : 18:00 Mens Lindfield A Nat.2x4s Home Lost 31 - 34
Wed 29 May : 18:00 Mens Lindfield B Nat.2x4s Home Won 34 - 31
Fri 31 May : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
June:
Sat 01 June : 10:00 Mens West Hoathly TopClubMen Away Lost 1 - 4
Sun 02 June : 14:00 Mixed Haywards Heath 4 rinks Away Won 84 - 45
Mon 03 June : 09:00   GREENS CLOSED UNTIL 12.00 for Monthly Maintenance   Home
Mon 03 June : 14:00 Mens Sussex VPs Div 2 6 rinks Home Won 110 - 101
Mon 03 June : 18:00 Mixed Felbridge N.Soames Home Lost 2 - 8
Tue 04 June : 18:15 Mixed Uckfield J.Spriggs Home Lost 4 - 6
Tue 04 June : 18:15 Mixed Uckfield MSL Away Won 8 - 2
Wed 05 June : 14:00 Mixed Adastra 4 rinks Away Lost 52 - 79
Wed 05 June : 18:00   NEOPHYTES Drive   Home
Thu 06 June : 18:15 Mens Horley B.League Home Lost 3 - 7
Fri 07 June : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 08 June : 10:00 Mens Seaford E.Rowland Home Lost 17 - 18
Sun 09 June : 14:00 Mixed West Hoathly 6 triples Away Lost 87 - 108
Mon 10 June : 15:45 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Mon 10 June : 18:00 Mixed Buxted Park N.Soames Away Won 10 - 0
Tue 11 June : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly J.Spriggs Away Won 8 - 2
Tue 11 June : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly MSL Home 0 - 0
Wed 12 June : 14:00 Mixed Crowborough Wolfe 4 triples Away Rained off
Thu 13 June : 18:00 Ladies Hurstpierpoint N.Mercer Away Rained off 3 - 3
Thu 13 June : 18:00 Mens Woodingdean Nat.2x4s Away Lost 31 - 36
Thu 13 June : 18:15 Mens Downsman B.League Away Won 8 - 2
Fri 14 June : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 15 June : 14:00 Mixed Worthing BC 5 triples Home Cancelled
Sun 16 June : 10:00 Mixed Hurstpierpoint Tom Francis Home + Away
Sun 16 June : 14:30 Mixed Isle of Thorns 4 rinks Away Won
Sun 16 June : 17:30 Mixed Seaford 2 rinks Home Won 46 - 26
Mon 17 June : 15:45 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Mon 17 June : 18:00 Mixed Burgess Hill N.Soames Home Lost 4 - 6
Tue 18 June : 14:00 Ladies Gildredge Park 3 triples Home
Tue 18 June : 18:15 Mixed Buxted Park MSL Away Won 10 - 0
Tue 18 June : 18:15 Mixed Buxted Park J.Spriggs Home Won 10 - 0
Wed 19 June : 14:00 Mixed Mackie 4 rinks Away Drew 54 - 54
Thu 20 June : 18:00 Ladies Southwater N.Mercer Away Lost 2 - 4
Thu 20 June : 18:15 Mens Burgess Hill B.League Away Lost 2 - 8
Fri 21 June : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 22 June : 14:00 Mixed Buxted Park 6 rinks Home Lost 84 - 92
Sun 23 June : 10:00 Mens Horsham Park B.Lge Cup Home + Away Cancelled
Sun 23 June : 14:00 Mixed Felbridge 4 rinks Away Lost 72 - 99
Mon 24 June : 18:00 Mixed Felbridge N.Soames Away Lost 3 - 7
Mon 24 June : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Tue 25 June : 18:15 Mixed Burgess Hill MSL Home Won 8 - 2
Tue 25 June : 18:15 Mixed Felbridge J.Spriggs Away Won 6 - 4
Wed 26 June : 14:00 Mixed Gildredge Park 4 triples Home Won 67 - 44
Thu 27 June : 18:15 Mens Popes Mead B.League Home Won 8 - 2
Fri 28 June : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 29 June : 14:00 Mixed Burgess Hill 4 rinks Home Won 73 - 47
Sun 30 June : 10:00 Mixed Polegrove Allcock Home Won 37 - 27
Sun 30 June : 10:00 Mixed Downsman 2 rinks Home + Away Won
Sun 30 June : 10:00 Mens Maltravers E.Rowland Away Lost 17 - 19
Sun 30 June : 14:00 Mixed Felbridge 4 triples Home
July:
Mon 01 July : 09:00   GREENS CLOSED UNTIL 12.00 for Monthly Maintenance   Home
Mon 01 July : 18:00 Mixed Buxted Park N.Soames Home 0 - 0
Mon 01 July : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Tue 02 July : 18:15 Mixed Hurstpierpoint MSL Away Won 10 - 0
Tue 02 July : 18:15 Mixed Hurstpierpoint "A" J.Spriggs Home 0 - 0
Wed 03 July : 14:00 Mixed Horsham 4 rinks Away Lost 36 - 79
Thu 04 July : 14:00 Ladies Rottingdean Ladies Dbl4 Home + Away Won 40 - 28
Thu 04 July : 18:00 Ladies Downsman N.Mercer Home Lost 0 - 6
Thu 04 July : 18:15 Mens Horsham B.League Home Lost 3 - 7
Fri 05 July : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 06 July : 14:00 Mixed Motcombe Gardens 4 triples Home Cancelled
Sun 07 July : 10:00 Mens Horley B.Lge Cup Home + Away
Sun 07 July : 14:00 Mixed Crowborough Wolfe 5 triples Home Drew 81 - 81
Mon 08 July : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Tue 09 July : 18:15 Mixed Uckfield MSL Home 10 - 0
Tue 09 July : 18:15 Mixed Uckfield J.Spriggs Away 0 - 0
Wed 10 July : 14:00 Mixed Isle of Thorns 3 rinks Home Lost 39 - 59
Wed 10 July : 14:00 Mixed Henfield 3 triples Home Won 62 - 34
Thu 11 July : 14:00 Ladies Eastbourne Ladies Dbl4 Home + Away Won 45 - 23
Thu 11 July : 18:15 Mens Horley B.League Away Lost 0 - 10
Fri 12 July : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home
Sat 13 July : 14:00 Mixed Saltdean 4 rinks Home
Sun 14 July : 10:00 Mixed Newick 2 rinks Home + Away Lost 32 - 33
Sun 14 July : 10:30 Mixed Hurstpierpoint 2 rinks Away Won 43 - 27
Sun 14 July : 14:00 Mixed St Francis 6 triples Home Won 111 - 57
Mon 15 July : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home
Mon 15 July : 18:00 Mens Buxted Park Abergavenny Home + Away Won
Tue 16 July : 14:00 Ladies Rottingdean 3 rinks Away Lost 40 - 51
Tue 16 July : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly MSL Away 0 - 0
Tue 16 July : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly J.Spriggs Home 0 - 0
Wed 17 July : 14:00 Mixed Three Village Friendly 4 rinks Home  
Thu 18 July : 09:00   GREEN CLOSED   Home  
Thu 18 July : 14:00 Ladies Sidley Martlets or White Rock Ladies Dbl4 Home + Away  
Thu 18 July : 18:00 Mens Uckfield Abergavenny Home + Away  
Thu 18 July : 18:00 Ladies Popes Mead N.Mercer Home  
Thu 18 July : 18:15 Mens Downsman B.League Home  
Fri 19 July : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 20 July : 14:00   President's Day Blue Section   Home  
Sat 20 July : 14:00 Mixed Presidents Day Red Section 5 rinks Home  
Sun 21 July : 10:30 Mixed SUTTON A Allcock Away  
Sun 21 July : 14:00 Mixed Redhill 4 triples Home  
Mon 22 July : 14:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home  
Mon 22 July : 18:15 Mixed Uckfield J.Spriggs Away  
Tue 23 July : 18:15 Mixed Buxted Park MSL Home  
Tue 23 July : 18:15 Mixed Buxted Park J.Spriggs Away  
Wed 24 July : 14:00 Ladies Woodingdean 2 rinks Home  
Wed 24 July : 14:00 Mens Woodingdean 4 rinks Home  
Thu 25 July : 18:00 Ladies Horsham N.Mercer Away  
Thu 25 July : 18:15 Mens Burgess Hill B.League Home  
Fri 26 July : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 27 July : 14:00 Mixed Preston 4 rinks Home  
Sun 28 July : 14:00 Mixed Horley 4 triples Home  
Mon 29 July : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home  
Tue 30 July : 18:15 Mixed Burgess Hill MSL Away  
Tue 30 July : 18:15 Mixed Felbridge J.Spriggs Home  
Wed 31 July : 14:00 Mixed Newick 4 triples Home  
August:
Thu 01 August : 18:00 Ladies Horsham Park N.Mercer Home  
Thu 01 August : 18:15 Mens Popes Mead B.League Away  
Fri 02 August : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 03 August : 10:00   Ladies Captains Day   Home  
Sun 04 August : 14:00 Mixed Sussex County Under 25's 3 rinks Home  
Sun 04 August : 18:15 Mens Border League Cup semi final B.League Home  
Mon 05 August : 09:00   GREENS CLOSED UNTIL 12.00 for Monthly Maintenance   Home  
Mon 05 August : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home  
Tue 06 August : 18:15 Mixed Hurstpierpoint MSL Home  
Tue 06 August : 18:15 Mixed Hurstpierpoint J.Spriggs Away  
Wed 07 August : 14:00 Mens Hurstpierpoint 5 rinks Home  
Thu 08 August : 14:00 Ladies St Francis 3 triples Away  
Thu 08 August : 18:15 Mens Horsham B.League Away  
Fri 09 August : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 10 August : 14:00 Mixed Lindfield Club 6 rinks Home  
Sun 11 August : 14:30 Mixed Buxted Park 6 rinks Away  
Mon 12 August : 18:00   Jubilee Triples   Home  
Tue 13 August : 14:00 Ladies Crowborough Wolfe 4 triples Away  
Tue 13 August : 18:00   Jubilee Triples   Home  
Wed 14 August : 14:00 Mixed Henfield 4 triples Away  
Wed 14 August : 18:00   Jubilee Triples   Home  
Thu 15 August : 14:30 Ladies Hurstpierpoint 4 triples Away  
Thu 15 August : 18:00   Jubilee Triples   Home  
Fri 16 August : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Fri 16 August : 18:00   Jubilee Triples   Home  
Sat 17 August : 13:00   Jubilee Triples   Home  
Sun 18 August : 14:00 Mens Border League Cup Final B.League Home  
Sun 18 August : 14:00 Mixed Burgess Hill 6 rinks Away  
Mon 19 August : 18:00 Mixed Monday Evening Triples League 3 triples Home  
Tue 20 August : 14:00 Mixed Peacehaven and Telscombe 4 rinks Away  
Wed 21 August : 14:00 Mens Woodingdean 4 rinks Away  
Wed 21 August : 14:00 Ladies Woodingdean 2 rinks Away  
Thu 22 August : 14:00 Ladies Rottingdean 3 rinks Home  
Fri 23 August : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 24 August : 14:00 Mixed Hollingbury Park 4 rinks Home  
Sun 25 August : 10:00 Mixed Finals Day - Day 1 6 rinks Home  
Mon 26 August : 10:00 Mixed Finals Day - Day 2 6 rinks Home  
Tue 27 August : 14:00 Mixed Combined MSL Match 6 rinks Home  
Tue 27 August : 14:30 Ladies Isle of Thorns 3 triples Away  
Wed 28 August : 14:00 Mens Rottingdean 5 triples Away  
Thu 29 August : 14:00 Ladies Felbridge 4 triples Home  
Fri 30 August : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 31 August : 14:00 Mixed Adastra 4 rinks Home  
September:
Sun 01 September : 14:00 Mixed Worthing BC 5 triples Away  
Mon 02 September : 14:00   Probus   Home  
Tue 03 September : 14:00 Ladies St Francis 3 triples Home  
Tue 03 September : 17:45   George & Elsie Aussie Pairs   Home  
Wed 04 September : 14:00 Mixed Crouch 4 rinks Home  
Thu 05 September : 17:45   George & Elsie Aussie Pairs   Home  
Fri 06 September : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 07 September : 10:00   Reserve Finals Day   Home  
Mon 09 September : 17:45   George & Elsie Aussie Pairs   Home  
Tue 10 September : 10:30 Ladies Ladies' Capt vs Ladies Vice Capt 6 rinks Home  
Tue 10 September : 17:45   George & Elsie Aussie Pairs   Home  
Wed 11 September : 14:00 Mixed Horsham 4 rinks Home  
Thu 12 September : 17:45   George & Elsie Aussie Pairs   Home  
Fri 13 September : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 14 September : 14:00 Mixed Men's Captain 6 rinks Home  
Sun 15 September : 10:00 Mens Buxted John Ellmer Cup JEllmer Home  
Mon 16 September : 09:00 Mixed Tour to Torquay 16-20 Sept 6 rinks Away  
Wed 18 September : 14:00 Mixed Barcombe 3 triples Away  
Fri 20 September : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 21 September : 14:00 Mixed Men's Captain 6 rinks Home  
Sat 21 September : 14:00 Mens Ladies Captain 6 rinks Home  
Fri 27 September : 14:00 Mixed Friday League 5 triples Home  
Sat 28 September : 09:00 Mixed GREEN CLOSES 6 rinks Home  
March:
Thu 06 March : 15:00 Mixed Crawley Blind & Disabled Bowlers (at K2 Crawley) 2 rinks Away