Fixtures for 2019


If opposition name is underlined you can click on it to view the selected team.


Date Type Opponent Format Venue Result
April:
Wed 24 April : 14:00 Mixed Handcross 4 triples Away Lost 59 - 61
Sat 27 April : 14:00 Ladies Men's Captain 7rinks Home
Sat 27 April : 14:00 Mens Ladies Captain 7rinks Away Won 133 - 98
Sun 28 April : 14:00 Mixed Godstone 4 rinks Away Won 87 - 64
May:
Wed 01 May : 14:30 Mens Hurstpierpoint 5 rinks Away Lost 86 - 102
Thu 02 May : 14:00 Ladies Peacehaven and Telscombe 3 rinks Away Won 53 - 51
Sat 04 May : 14:00 Mixed Seaford 5 rinks Home Cancelled
Sun 05 May : 14:00 Mixed Balcombe 4 triples Home Won 84 - 48
Mon 06 May : 14:30 Mixed St Francis 6 rinks Away Lost 102 - 105
Tue 07 May : 14:00 Ladies Hurstpierpoint 4 triples Home Cancelled
Wed 08 May : 14:00 Mixed Mackie 4 rinks Home Won 68 - 51
Thu 09 May : 14:00 Ladies Steyning 3 triples Away Cancelled
Sat 11 May : 10:00 Mens Mackie Nat.2x4s Home Won 45 - 27
Sun 12 May : 14:30 Mixed Preston 3 rinks Away Drew 52 - 52
Tue 14 May : 14:00 Ladies Isle of Thorns 3 triples Home Cancelled
Wed 15 May : 14:00 Mens Tarring Priory 5 triples Home Cancelled
Sat 18 May : 14:30 Mixed Redhill 6 triples Away Won 108 - 85
Sun 19 May : 14:00 Mixed Saltdean 4 rinks Home Won 95 - 74
Sun 19 May : 14:00 Mens Buxted Park E.Rowland Away Won 28 - 19
Tue 21 May : 14:00 Ladies Adastra 3 triples Away Lost 46 - 49
Wed 22 May : 14:00 Mens Rottingdean 5 rinks Home Won 95 - 74
Thu 23 May : 14:00 Ladies East Grinstead 3 triples Home Won 50 - 40
Fri 24 May : 18:00 Mixed Rottingdean Allcock Home Won 31 - 26
Sat 25 May : 14:00 Mixed Hollingbury Park 4 rinks Away Lost 55 - 98
Sun 26 May : 14:00 Mens Bletchingley 4 triples Home Won 74 - 63
Mon 27 May : 14:00 Mixed Club Drive Drive Home
Wed 29 May : 14:00 Mixed Crouch 5 rinks Away Lost 42 - 44
Thu 30 May : 14:30 Ladies Hurstpierpoint 4 triples Away Lost 44 - 72
June:
Sat 01 June : 10:00 Mixed Preston Allcock Home Won 36 - 35
Sun 02 June : 10:00 Mens Woodingdean Nat.2x4s Away Lost 38 - 41
Sun 02 June : 14:00 Mixed Haywards Heath 4 rinks Away Won 66 - 65
Tue 04 June : 14:00 Ladies Burgess Hill 3 rinks Away Rained off
Tue 04 June : 18:15 Mixed Felbridge MSL Away Won 8 - 2
Tue 04 June : 18:15 Mixed Southwater J.Spriggs Home Won 9 - 1
Wed 05 June : 14:00 Mens Adastra 6 triples Away Won 124 - 85
Wed 05 June : 14:00 Ladies Crowborough Wolfe 3 rinks Home
Thu 06 June : 18:15 Mens Downsman B.League Away Won 9 - 1
Thu 06 June : 18:15 Ladies Henfield N.Mercer Away Lost 2 - 4
Sat 08 June : 14:00 Mixed Henfield 4 triples Away Lost 48 - 84
Sun 09 June : 10:00 Mixed West Hoathly Tom Francis Home Won 42 - 34
Sun 09 June : 14:30 Mixed West Hoathly 4 rinks Away Won 76 - 61
Mon 10 June : 18:00 Mens Preston E.Rowland Away Won 24 - 12
Mon 10 June : 18:00 Mixed St Francis N.Soames Home Rained off
Tue 11 June : 14:00 Ladies Mackie 3 triples Away Won 56 - 40
Tue 11 June : 18:15 Mixed Downsman MSL Home Lost 2 - 8
Tue 11 June : 18:15 Mixed Downsman J.Spriggs Away Won 8 - 2
Wed 12 June : 14:30 Mixed Crowborough Wolfe 4 triples Away Rained off
Wed 12 June : 18:00 Mens Newick Abergavenny Home/away Won 52 - 30
Thu 13 June : 18:15 Mens Dorking B.League Home Won 8 - 2
Thu 13 June : 18:15 Ladies Popes Mead N.Mercer Away Won
Sat 15 June : 14:30 Mixed Horsham Park 4 rinks Away Won 62 - 47
Sun 16 June : 14:30 Mixed Isle of Thorns 4 rinks Away Won 82 - 73
Mon 17 June : 18:00 Mixed The Drive N.Soames Away Lost 2 - 8
Tue 18 June : 14:00 Ladies Gildredge Park 3 triples Home
Tue 18 June : 18:15 Mixed Burgess Hill MSL Away Lost 2 - 8
Tue 18 June : 18:15 Mixed Popes Mead J.Spriggs Home Won 60 - 38
Wed 19 June : 14:00 Mixed Mackie 5 rinks Away Won 91 - 79
Wed 19 June : 18:00 Mens Buxted Park Abergavenny Home/away Won 53 - 32
Thu 20 June : 18:15 Mens Horley B.League Away Won 59 - 42
Thu 20 June : 18:15 Ladies Southwater N.Mercer Home Won 4 - 2
Sat 22 June : 14:30 Mixed Buxted Park 5 rinks Away Lost 84 - 124
Sun 23 June : 10:00 Mixed Burgess Hill Allcock Home Won
Sun 23 June : 10:00 Mixed Downsman Tom Francis Home/away Lost
Sun 23 June : 14:00 Mixed Ringmer 4 triples Home Won 81 - 45
Sun 23 June : 14:30 Mixed Felbridge 4 rinks Away Lost 60 - 80
Mon 24 June : 18:00 Mixed Saltdean N.Soames Home Won 8 - 2
Tue 25 June : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly MSL Home Lost
Tue 25 June : 18:15 Mixed Buxted Park J.Spriggs Away Won 8 - 2
Wed 26 June : 14:00 Mixed Eastbourne Parade BC 4 triples Home Won
Wed 26 June : 18:00 Mixed Woodingdean Abergavenny Home/away Won
Thu 27 June : 18:15 Mens Newdigate B.League Away Won 72 - 32
Thu 27 June : 18:15 Ladies Hurstpierpoint N.Mercer Away Won 5 - 1
Sat 29 June : 14:00 Mixed Eastbourne Parade BC 4 triples Away Lost 63 - 73
Sun 30 June : 10:00 Mens Godstone B.Lge Cup Home/away Won
Sun 30 June : 10:00 Mixed Horsham Allcock Away Won
Sun 30 June : 14:00 Mixed Felbridge 4 rinks Home Lost 69 - 94
July:
Tue 02 July : 14:00 Ladies Peacehaven and Telscombe 3 rinks Home Cancelled
Tue 02 July : 18:15 Mixed Uckfield MSL Away Lost 2 - 8
Tue 02 July : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly J.Spriggs Home Lost 2 - 8
Wed 03 July : 14:00 Mixed Horsham 6 rinks Away Won 112 - 107
Wed 03 July : 18:00 Mens West Hoathly Abergavenny Home/away Won
Thu 04 July : 14:00 Ladies Adastra Abergavenny Home Won
Thu 04 July : 18:15 Mens Horsham B.League Home Won 8 - 2
Thu 04 July : 18:15 Ladies Horsham Park N.Mercer Home Won 5 - 1
Sat 06 July : 10:00 Mixed West Hoathly E.Rowland Away Won 19 - 15
Sat 06 July : 14:00 Mixed Motcombe Gardens 4 rinks Home Lost
Sun 07 July : 14:00 Mixed Crowborough Wolfe 4 triples Home Lost 49 - 82
Mon 08 July : 14:00 Mens Sussex VPs Div 2 6 rinks Home Won 104 - 101
Mon 08 July : 18:00 Mixed Uckfield N.Soames Home Lost 4 - 6
Tue 09 July : 14:00 Ladies Burgess Hill 3 rinks Home Lost
Tue 09 July : 18:15 Mixed Felbridge MSL Home Won 9 - 1
Tue 09 July : 18:15 Mixed Southwater J.Spriggs Away Won 9 - 1
Wed 10 July : 14:00 Mixed Isle of Thorns 3 rinks Home Lost 46 - 79
Wed 10 July : 14:00 Mixed Henfield 3 rinks Home Won 58 - 57
Thu 11 July : 18:15 Mens Downsman B.League Home Won 8 - 2
Thu 11 July : 18:15 Ladies Henfield N.Mercer Home Lost
Sat 13 July : 14:00 Mixed Peacehaven and Telscombe 4 rinks Home Lost 91 - 68
Sat 13 July : 18:00 Mixed Eastbourne Allcock Away
Sun 14 July : 14:00 Mixed St Francis 6 rinks Home Won 118 - 91
Mon 15 July : 18:00 Mixed St Francis N.Soames Home Won 72 - 36
Tue 16 July : 14:00 Ladies Rottingdean 3 triples Home Won
Tue 16 July : 18:15 Mixed Downsman MSL Away Lost 2 - 8
Tue 16 July : 18:15 Mixed Downsman J.Spriggs Home Won 8 - 2
Wed 17 July : 14:30 Mixed Newick 4 rinks Away
Wed 17 July : 18:00 Mens Norfolk Abergavenny Home/away Won
Thu 18 July : 18:15 Mens Dorking B.League Away Lost
Thu 18 July : 18:15 Ladies Popes Mead N.Mercer Home Won 4 - 2
Sat 20 July : 10:00 Mens Sidley Martlets or White Rock Abergavenny Away Lost
Sat 20 July : 13:00 Mixed Mens Captains Day 5 rinks Home
Sat 20 July : 13:00 Mixed Mens Captains Day 6 rinks Home
Sun 21 July : 10:00 Mens Border League Cup semi final 2 rinks Home/away Lost
Mon 22 July : 18:00 Mixed St Francis N.Soames Away Won
Tue 23 July : 18:15 Mixed Burgess Hill MSL Home 9 - 1
Tue 23 July : 18:15 Mixed Popes Mead J.Spriggs Away Won 7 - 3
Wed 24 July : 14:00 Mixed Woodingdean 6 rinks Home
Wed 24 July : 18:00 Mens Horsham E.Rowland Home Won 24 - 12
Thu 25 July : 18:15 Mens Horley B.League Home Lost 2 - 8
Thu 25 July : 18:15 Ladies Southwater N.Mercer Away Cancelled 3 - 3
Fri 26 July : 09:30 Mixed Hurstpierpoint 1 rink Away
Sat 27 July : 14:00 Mixed Preston 4 rinks Home Rained off
Sun 28 July : 14:00 Mixed Worthing Marine Gardens 4 rinks Away Lost 66 - 79
Mon 29 July : 18:00 Mixed The Drive N.Soames Home Won
Tue 30 July : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly MSL Away Won 8 - 2
Tue 30 July : 18:15 Mixed Buxted Park J.Spriggs Home Won 8 - 2
Wed 31 July : 14:00 Mens Tarring Priory 5 triples Home Won 85 - 81
Wed 31 July : 14:30 Mixed Newick 4 rinks Away Won 87 - 70
August:
Thu 01 August : 14:00 Ladies Rottingdean 3 rinks Away Won
Thu 01 August : 18:15 Mens Newdigate B.League Home Won 9 - 1
Thu 01 August : 18:15 Ladies Hurstpierpoint N.Mercer Home Won
Sat 03 August : 12:00 Ladies Ladies Captains Day 6 rinks Home
Sun 04 August : 14:00 Mixed The Drive 5 triples Home Won
Mon 05 August : 14:00 Ladies Gildredge Park 3 triples Away Lost
Mon 05 August : 18:00 Mixed Saltdean N.Soames Away Won 8 - 2
Tue 06 August : 18:00 Mixed Uckfield MSL Home Lost 4 - 6
Tue 06 August : 18:15 Mixed West Hoathly J.Spriggs Away Drew 5 - 5
Wed 07 August : 14:00 Mens Hurstpierpoint 4 rinks Home
Thu 08 August : 14:00 Ladies Adastra 3 rinks Home Cancelled
Thu 08 August : 18:15 Mens Horsham B.League Away Lost 3 - 7
Thu 08 August : 18:15 Ladies Horsham Park N.Mercer Away Won
Sun 11 August : 14:00 Mixed Buxted Park 5 rinks Home Cancelled
Tue 13 August : 14:30 Ladies Crowborough Wolfe 3 rinks Away Lost
Wed 14 August : 14:00 Mixed Wealden 4 triples Home Rained off
Wed 14 August : 14:00 Mixed Wealden overflow 4 triples Home Rained off
Thu 15 August : 14:00 Ladies Steyning 2triples Home Lost
Sat 17 August : 10:00 Mens Popes Mead E.Rowland Away Lost
Sat 17 August : 14:00 Mixed President's Day Blue Section 6 rinks Home
Sat 17 August : 14:00 Mixed Presidents Day Red Section 6 rinks Home
Sun 18 August : 14:00 Mixed The Drive 5 triples Away Lost
Mon 19 August : 18:00 Mixed Uckfield N.Soames Away
Tue 20 August : 14:00 Ladies St Francis 3 triples Home
Wed 21 August : 14:00 Mens Woodingdean 4 rinks Away
Wed 21 August : 14:00 Ladies Woodingdean 2 rinks Away Lost
Sat 24 August : 14:00 Mixed Hollingbury Park 4 rinks Home Won 81 - 63
Sun 25 August : 09:00 Mixed Finals Day Day 1 6 rinks Home
Mon 26 August : 09:00 Mixed Finals Day Day 2 6 rinks Home
Tue 27 August : 14:00 Ladies Mackie 3 triples Home Cancelled
Wed 28 August : 14:00 Mens Rottingdean 5 rinks Away Won 102 - 75
Thu 29 August : 14:00 Ladies Newick 3 triples Home Cancelled
Sat 31 August : 14:00 Mens Adastra 6 triples Home Won 118 - 88
September:
Sun 01 September : 09:30 Mixed Lindfield Club 6 rinks Home
Sun 01 September : 10:00 Mixed Reserve Finals Day 6 rinks Home
Tue 03 September : 14:00 Ladies East Grinstead 3 triples Away
Wed 04 September : 14:00 Mixed Crouch 4 rinks Home Won 78 - 67
Sat 07 September : 14:00 Mixed Southwater 4 rinks Away Lost 69 - 76
Sun 08 September : 14:00 Mens Burgess Hill 4 triples Home
Tue 10 September : 10:30 Ladies Ladies Vice Captain 4 rinks Home
Tue 10 September : 10:30 Ladies Ladies Captain 4 rinks Home
Wed 11 September : 14:00 Mixed Horsham 6 triples Home Won 93 - 88
Sat 14 September : 14:00 Mixed Lewes 4 rinks Away Won 74 - 66
Sun 15 September : 10:00 Mens Buxted John Ellmer Cup 6 rinks Home Won
Mon 16 September : 14:00 Ladies Hurstpierpoint 3 triples Home
Tue 17 September : 14:00 Ladies St Francis 3 triples Away
Wed 18 September : 14:00 Mixed Barcombe 4 triples Home
Sat 21 September : 14:00 Mixed Ladies Captain 7rinks Home
Sat 21 September : 14:15 Mixed Men's Captain 7rinks Home
Tue 24 September : 16:00 Mixed Bowls & Curry 17 6 rinks Home
Tue 24 September : 16:00 Mixed Bowls & Curry 24 6 rinks Away
Thu 26 September : 14:00 Ladies Hurstpierpoint 4 triples Home
March:
Wed 11 March : 14:00 Mixed Crawley Blind & Disabled Bowlers (at Horsham IBC) 2triples Away Won 44 - 7